We Inspect With Integrity
So You Can Invest With Confidence.

Why Choose TF Home Inspection?

All of our inspectors are New Jersey Licensed and certified. We hold each of our inspectors to the highest inspection standards, which are derived from the state standards.

Our promise to you – We will inspect your home as if it were going to be ours. We strive to uphold our reputation for excellent and timely service, high-detail inspection services, and delivering you a home inspection report that gives you the insights you need to make a smart decision.

  • We have the tools

    We use cutting edge and most up to date and technically advanced tools.

  • Competitive Pricing

    You’ll get a high-quality inspection for the money you spend.

  • Follow-up Support

    We make ourselves available 24/7 for any questions you might have.

Your Trusted Home Inspector

TF Home Inspection is owned and operated by New Jersey Licensed Home Inspector Tom Filippone. With TF Home Inspection, our number one priority is the health, safety, and security of New Jersey families and their investments. Whether you’re purchasing the home of your dreams or an investment property, our professional and integrity-based inspections will provide you an in depth look into the state of your investment. Purchasing real estate in the state of New Jersey can be an extremely stressful process, but we are here to put you and your family at ease, by providing, thorough home inspections, as well as educating prospective home buyers about their new home in the process. Each and every inspection we provide follows the guidelines set forth by the Standards of Practice (SOP) and the Code of Ethics.

TF Home Inspection uses the latest home inspection software to deliver you a visual, modern home inspection report that explains our findings in a way you can understand.

Thomas Filippone

Owner/Inspector

NJ Home Inspector Lic. #24GI00185100
Radon Measurement Lic. #MET14063

See What Our Clients SAY!

Ivana Romero Avatar
Ivana Romero
7/28/2020 - Google

Tom is very knowledgeable and professional. As first time home buyers, we needed someone like him to help us to understand the whole process of Inspecting a house. Tom took his time to explain every detail regarding the issues he had found during the inspection. His report is amazingly detailed and self explanatory. He was very meticulous and efficient!! Highly recommended!!

Kevin Cahill Avatar
Kevin Cahill
7/28/2020 - Google

First time home buyer lucky enough to have TF Home Inspection help us with our purchase. We quickly noticed how amazing the communication from Tom was in comparison to other vendors. Ton's response time is unprecedented. After speaking with Tom we quickly were able to schedule a time and date. He couldn't have it made it easier. Tom showed up on time and ready to go on the day of the inspection. During the inspection he was as thorough as humanely possible. Just wait until you see the incredibly detailed report you will get! The turn around time was so fast. Our lawyer said he had never seen such an organized thorough report. This is the guy we wanted in our corner before making the biggest purchase in our life. We can not recommend Tom and TF Home Inspection enough. You will be completely satisfied and impressed with their work. Thanks again Tom!

Aiyana Gallardo Avatar
Aiyana Gallardo
7/25/2020 - Google

Tom was wonderful! We are first time homebuyers and he really was patient and honest. He took the time to address every one of our questions and make sure we understood everything he was saying. We were able to schedule an appointment quickly and his report was delivered to us in 24 hours. Highly recommend Tom’s inspection services.

Karen Chin Avatar
Karen Chin
7/12/2020 - Google

I would highly recommend Tom for a home inspection. He was very thorough, even walked the roof when the rain was starting to drizzle. He answered all my questions and even gave some recommendations for any repairs that were needed. The inspection report was delivered in 24 hours. He would respond very quickly to any of my questions via text message regarding the report.

Javier Collado Avatar
Javier Collado
7/05/2020 - Google

Thomas is very professional and thorough during the home inspection, while providing insightful feedback throughout the process.

The level of service he provides exceeded my expectations and he elevate my experience. I would recommend him as a home inspector 10 out of 10 times.

It was pleasure and a privilege to work with him.

Claudia Ovalle Avatar
Claudia Ovalle
7/01/2020 - Google

Tom and Sergio were amazing! They were there hours before my husband and I got there to inspect the outside and then continued to go through out the whole house with us. They explained everything and answered all our questions. They communicated with me and made buying our first home enjoyable. They made this process easy and stress free. Toms price was extremely reasonable and I had my report back faster than I expected. I highly recommend him for anyone buying a home, you won’t regret it !

Danielle Buda Avatar
Danielle Buda
6/15/2020 - Google

Tom is really good at what he does! My husband and I hired him to do our home inspection and we couldn’t have been happier. He showed up early to do the outside before we even got there and it just made the rest of the process so simple for us. Any questions we asked him were promptly and accurately answered. His prices are extremely fair and we had our inspection report faster than I thought we would. I HIGHLY recommend Tom!

William Collins Avatar
William Collins
5/30/2020 - Google

My wife and I are first time home buyers. As anyone can relate buying a home is stressful enough. Not to mention the home inspection process. Tom and Sergio immediately put our minds at ease the first five minutes of the inspection. They both thoroughly and clearly went step by step with us in what they were inspecting and why. They were able to answer any questions we had. TF Home inspection report was very easy to read and completely thorough with pictures and diagrams. My wife and I couldn't be any happier with choosing TF Home inspection. Professional, knowledgeable, and thorough! Thank you again Tom and Sergio!

Anthony DelConte Avatar
Anthony DelConte
5/11/2020 - Google

My wife and I used TF Home Inspection and we highly recommend! Tom came out and was thorough, knowledgeable, and explained everything along the way. He let us know exactly what we would need to do and what would need to be tended to.

Thank you for your service and we would recommend to anyone looking for home inspection/tank sweep/radon check!!!

Tom Zinno Avatar
Tom Zinno
5/08/2020 - Google

My wife and I were very lucky to have chosen TF Home Inspection to inspect our first home. Tom was early to the appointment and was extremely professional. As first-time home buyers, the whole process could have been very overwhelming but Tom was very patient throughout the inspection and took the time to explain everything to us. The report he produced was not only done very quickly but was extremely informative and easy to follow. We could not recommend TF Home Inspection enough!

Tom and Ashley Zinno

Martha Morocho Avatar
Martha Morocho
4/22/2020 - Google

Very puntual. Reasonable prices.
Was very friendly and professional.
Took the time to answer all our questions.
Would definitely recommend to anyone in need of home inspection.

Cody Jankowski Avatar
Cody Jankowski
3/23/2020 - Google

Tom did an outstanding inspection and was a pleasure to work with. He was accommodating in the booking; knowledgeable and attentive in his inspection; and returned a thorough, comprehensive report right away. The report was complete with focused pictures and important details that were very easy to follow. Couldn't ask for better, highly recommend!

Jack Lewis Avatar
Jack Lewis
3/17/2020 - Google

My fiancé and I recently began our first home buying process. As I am a school teacher and a novice when it comes to the home inspection process, we were adamant in finding a home inspector who was detailed, professional and meticulous. Luckily, we received all that and more from Tom. He was able to easily navigate the house to ensure no stone was unturned. Tom was also able to give us real time explanations as to what he saw and explained it in terms that anyone would be able to understand. He uses all the latest equipment to ensure his accuracy while inspecting the home which is reassuring for any home buyer. He also promptly returned a detailed report that was clear and thorough. Tom even made it a point to reach out once the report was sent out to field any questions we may have. Because of Tom's hard work and diligence our nerves as first time home buyers are at ease. I highly recommend his services if you are looking for a top-notch home inspector.

Gypsy Favor Avatar
Gypsy Favor
2/27/2020 - Google

Tommy made our home inspection quick & easy. He is very thorough and takes the time to go through every step with you. He’s honest & reliable and the program to view your home inspection online is extremely user friendly. Would def recommend him to future home buyers! Thanks!

Amee Chovatiya Avatar
Amee Chovatiya
2/19/2020 - Google

Tom was wonderful to work with! He was very knowledgeable about the inspection process and explained everything with absolute clarity. He was extremely meticulous with the inspection and provided a detailed and thorough report with pictures, diagrams and explanations. It was so easy and smooth to work with him. Glad we worked with him!

Robert Rueger Avatar
Robert Rueger
2/01/2020 - Google

I’m a first time home buyer and I couldn’t be happier with the service that Tom provided. He was early for our appointment, very easy to talk to, and took the time to explain why he was doing what he was doing in each room. His inspection was extremely thorough and his report included pictures to explain each section of the house in detail. Would highly recommend.