We Inspect With Integrity
So You Can Invest With Confidence.

Why Choose TF Home Inspection?

All of our inspectors are New Jersey Licensed and certified. We hold each of our inspectors to the highest inspection standards, which are derived from the state standards.

Our promise to you – We will inspect your home as if it were going to be ours. We strive to uphold our reputation for excellent and timely service, high-detail inspection services, and delivering you a home inspection report that gives you the insights you need to make a smart decision.

  • We have the tools

    We use cutting edge and most up to date and technically advanced tools.

  • Competitive Pricing

    You’ll get a high-quality inspection for the money you spend.

  • Follow-up Support

    We make ourselves available 24/7 for any questions you might have.

Your Trusted Home Inspector

TF Home Inspection is owned and operated by New Jersey Licensed Home Inspector Tom Filippone. With TF Home Inspection, our number one priority is the health, safety, and security of New Jersey families and their investments. Whether you’re purchasing the home of your dreams or an investment property, our professional and integrity-based inspections will provide you an in depth look into the state of your investment. Purchasing real estate in the state of New Jersey can be an extremely stressful process, but we are here to put you and your family at ease, by providing, thorough home inspections, as well as educating prospective home buyers about their new home in the process. Each and every inspection we provide follows the guidelines set forth by the Standards of Practice (SOP) and the Code of Ethics.

TF Home Inspection uses the latest home inspection software to deliver you a visual, modern home inspection report that explains our findings in a way you can understand.

Thomas Filippone

Owner/Inspector

NJ Home Inspector Lic. #24GI00185100
Radon Measurement Lic. #MET14063

See What Our Clients SAY!

Ambka Sabiki Avatar
Ambka Sabiki
10/17/2020 - Google

We are in the process of buying a new home and had to get a home inspection. Thomas came by with his coworker and they did an excellent job. They were very thorough and diligent. They went through each room and showed us what they were doing and explained everything to us in layman’s terms (which was much appreciated). They are professional and friendly. We would highly recommend them!

Darin Guerrasio Avatar
Darin Guerrasio
9/23/2020 - Google

Tom at TF Home Inspection was great. He was very professional and helped make the process very easy. He answered any question I may have had during and even after the inspection. Highly recommended!

Freddie Ramos Avatar
Freddie Ramos
9/22/2020 - Google

We hired TF Home Inspections to inspect a home we were interested in purchasing. Tom, owner of the business, was extremely professional, courteous, and informative. He arrived on site to inspect the home on time and completed a thorough inspection. He answered all of my questions, and provided us with a detailed report of the inspection. Tom exceeded my expectations and provided a level of service that is unmatched these days. I highly recommend TF Home Inspections for any and all home inspection related items in the NJ area.

Yesha Amin Avatar
Yesha Amin
9/11/2020 - Google

I and my husband are first time home buyers. TF did a very thorough job, answered all our questions. He provided detailed explanations of the issues and detailed pictures to all the evidences. We are so glad that we hired him to do our inspection.Thanks Tom!

Nino Majuri Avatar
Nino Majuri
9/09/2020 - Google

Tom performed an excellent and thorough inspection. My partners and I were beyond pleased with his knowledge experience and customer service. The 60 page Inspection report was very clear to interpret and very detailed. We plan to use him on all our flip houses moving forward. He provides very convenient methods of payment as well. He also Provides services at a very fair price. Highly recommend.

Jeffrie Placencia Avatar
Jeffrie Placencia
9/03/2020 - Google

Best Home Inspector by far, catches the most minor details. recommend him 100%

tara Mistretta Avatar
tara Mistretta
9/02/2020 - Google

We would and will highly recommend Tom for anyone looking to have a home inspection done. He was incredibly thorough and very personable. We have no doubt he did an amazing job and we feel absolutely confident in our home purchase because of him. Thank you, Tom!

Russell Donohue Avatar
Russell Donohue
9/02/2020 - Google

My fiance and I could not be happier with our choice to use Tom for our Home Inspection. He came highly recommended by a friend who works in real estate, and he exceeded those recommendations. Tom was accommodating with our schedule, and then extremely thorough with his full inspection. As a fist time buyer- I had a ton of questions- and he was happy to answer them all and walk through everything he was looking at in detail with me. His full inspection report was sent over to us in just a few short days and it was incredibly detailed and helpful. I would 100% recommend Tom for anyone in need of a Home Inspection.

Estefania Pugliese Avatar
Estefania Pugliese
8/31/2020 - Google

Thomas and his teammate were incredibly professional. They did a very thorough job during our home inspection and also answered the million questions we asked. They were helpful and explained the whole process. I left the inspection feeling more knowledgeable than when I walked in. Totally recommend.

Russell Matthews Avatar
Russell Matthews
8/17/2020 - Google

My wife and I are first time home buyers. We called several companies and noticed a difference in Tom's professionalism and attitude on the phone. We are so glad that we hired him to do our inspection. He did a very thorough job, answered all our questions and his final report was outstanding. He provided detailed explanations of issues and detailed pictures to evidence his observations (with arrows showing the issue when necessary). He has reached out multiple times to check and see if we have follow up questions.

Michael Fiore Avatar
Michael Fiore
8/12/2020 - Google

Tom was absolutely fantastic for us. He showed up to our first inspection when the house wasn’t ready, and was incredibly accommodating, offering to look at portions of the house that would need to be ready for the inspection. He immediately went to his truck and observed the chimney with his drone and pointed out what needed to be fixed. When we finally did the inspection the next week, Tom and his partner walked me through the entire house, explaining how systems worked throughout the house (particularly the electrical board, HVAC system, sump pump, and the fireplace) and what would need to be fixed in time for closing. Tom also wrote the inspection report that night for us; if not for his amenable nature and professionalism, we would not have been able to close on our house in time. I absolutely recommend them!!

Ivana Romero Avatar
Ivana Romero
7/28/2020 - Google

Tom is very knowledgeable and professional. As first time home buyers, we needed someone like him to help us to understand the whole process of Inspecting a house. Tom took his time to explain every detail regarding the issues he had found during the inspection. His report is amazingly detailed and self explanatory. He was very meticulous and efficient!! Highly recommended!!

Kevin Cahill Avatar
Kevin Cahill
7/28/2020 - Google

First time home buyer lucky enough to have TF Home Inspection help us with our purchase. We quickly noticed how amazing the communication from Tom was in comparison to other vendors. Ton's response time is unprecedented. After speaking with Tom we quickly were able to schedule a time and date. He couldn't have it made it easier. Tom showed up on time and ready to go on the day of the inspection. During the inspection he was as thorough as humanely possible. Just wait until you see the incredibly detailed report you will get! The turn around time was so fast. Our lawyer said he had never seen such an organized thorough report. This is the guy we wanted in our corner before making the biggest purchase in our life. We can not recommend Tom and TF Home Inspection enough. You will be completely satisfied and impressed with their work. Thanks again Tom!

Aiyana Gallardo Avatar
Aiyana Gallardo
7/25/2020 - Google

Tom was wonderful! We are first time homebuyers and he really was patient and honest. He took the time to address every one of our questions and make sure we understood everything he was saying. We were able to schedule an appointment quickly and his report was delivered to us in 24 hours. Highly recommend Tom’s inspection services.

Karen Chin Avatar
Karen Chin
7/12/2020 - Google

I would highly recommend Tom for a home inspection. He was very thorough, even walked the roof when the rain was starting to drizzle. He answered all my questions and even gave some recommendations for any repairs that were needed. The inspection report was delivered in 24 hours. He would respond very quickly to any of my questions via text message regarding the report.

Javier Collado Avatar
Javier Collado
7/05/2020 - Google

Thomas is very professional and thorough during the home inspection, while providing insightful feedback throughout the process.

The level of service he provides exceeded my expectations and he elevate my experience. I would recommend him as a home inspector 10 out of 10 times.

It was pleasure and a privilege to work with him.