We Inspect With Integrity
So You Can Invest With Confidence.

Why Choose TF Home Inspection?

All of our inspectors are New Jersey Licensed and certified. We hold each of our inspectors to the highest inspection standards, which are derived from the state standards.

Our promise to you – We will inspect your home as if it were going to be ours. We strive to uphold our reputation for excellent and timely service, high-detail inspection services, and delivering you a home inspection report that gives you the insights you need to make a smart decision.

  • We have the tools

    We use cutting edge and most up to date and technically advanced tools.

  • Competitive Pricing

    You’ll get a high-quality inspection for the money you spend.

  • Follow-up Support

    We make ourselves available 24/7 for any questions you might have.

Your Trusted Home Inspector

TF Home Inspection is owned and operated by New Jersey Licensed Home Inspector Tom Filippone. With TF Home Inspection, our number one priority is the health, safety, and security of New Jersey families and their investments. Whether you’re purchasing the home of your dreams or an investment property, our professional and integrity-based inspections will provide you an in depth look into the state of your investment. Purchasing real estate in the state of New Jersey can be an extremely stressful process, but we are here to put you and your family at ease, by providing, thorough home inspections, as well as educating prospective home buyers about their new home in the process. Each and every inspection we provide follows the guidelines set forth by the Standards of Practice (SOP) and the Code of Ethics.

TF Home Inspection uses the latest home inspection software to deliver you a visual, modern home inspection report that explains our findings in a way you can understand.

Thomas Filippone

Owner/Inspector

NJ Home Inspector Lic. #24GI00185100
Radon Measurement Lic. #MET14063

See What Our Clients SAY!

Yesha Amin Avatar
Yesha Amin
9/11/2020 - Google

I and my husband are first time home buyers. TF did a very thorough job, answered all our questions. He provided detailed explanations of the issues and detailed pictures to all the evidences. We are so glad that we hired him to do our inspection.Thanks Tom!

Nino Majuri Avatar
Nino Majuri
9/09/2020 - Google

Tom performed an excellent and thorough inspection. My partners and I were beyond pleased with his knowledge experience and customer service. The 60 page Inspection report was very clear to interpret and very detailed. We plan to use him on all our flip houses moving forward. He provides very convenient methods of payment as well. He also Provides services at a very fair price. Highly recommend.

Jeffrie Placencia Avatar
Jeffrie Placencia
9/03/2020 - Google

Best Home Inspector by far, catches the most minor details. recommend him 100%

tara Mistretta Avatar
tara Mistretta
9/02/2020 - Google

We would and will highly recommend Tom for anyone looking to have a home inspection done. He was incredibly thorough and very personable. We have no doubt he did an amazing job and we feel absolutely confident in our home purchase because of him. Thank you, Tom!

Estefania Pugliese Avatar
Estefania Pugliese
8/31/2020 - Google

Thomas and his teammate were incredibly professional. They did a very thorough job during our home inspection and also answered the million questions we asked. They were helpful and explained the whole process. I left the inspection feeling more knowledgeable than when I walked in. Totally recommend.

Russell Matthews Avatar
Russell Matthews
8/17/2020 - Google

My wife and I are first time home buyers. We called several companies and noticed a difference in Tom's professionalism and attitude on the phone. We are so glad that we hired him to do our inspection. He did a very thorough job, answered all our questions and his final report was outstanding. He provided detailed explanations of issues and detailed pictures to evidence his observations (with arrows showing the issue when necessary). He has reached out multiple times to check and see if we have follow up questions.

Michael Fiore Avatar
Michael Fiore
8/12/2020 - Google

Tom was absolutely fantastic for us. He showed up to our first inspection when the house wasn’t ready, and was incredibly accommodating, offering to look at portions of the house that would need to be ready for the inspection. He immediately went to his truck and observed the chimney with his drone and pointed out what needed to be fixed. When we finally did the inspection the next week, Tom and his partner walked me through the entire house, explaining how systems worked throughout the house (particularly the electrical board, HVAC system, sump pump, and the fireplace) and what would need to be fixed in time for closing. Tom also wrote the inspection report that night for us; if not for his amenable nature and professionalism, we would not have been able to close on our house in time. I absolutely recommend them!!

Ivana Romero Avatar
Ivana Romero
7/28/2020 - Google

Tom is very knowledgeable and professional. As first time home buyers, we needed someone like him to help us to understand the whole process of Inspecting a house. Tom took his time to explain every detail regarding the issues he had found during the inspection. His report is amazingly detailed and self explanatory. He was very meticulous and efficient!! Highly recommended!!

Kevin Cahill Avatar
Kevin Cahill
7/28/2020 - Google

First time home buyer lucky enough to have TF Home Inspection help us with our purchase. We quickly noticed how amazing the communication from Tom was in comparison to other vendors. Ton's response time is unprecedented. After speaking with Tom we quickly were able to schedule a time and date. He couldn't have it made it easier. Tom showed up on time and ready to go on the day of the inspection. During the inspection he was as thorough as humanely possible. Just wait until you see the incredibly detailed report you will get! The turn around time was so fast. Our lawyer said he had never seen such an organized thorough report. This is the guy we wanted in our corner before making the biggest purchase in our life. We can not recommend Tom and TF Home Inspection enough. You will be completely satisfied and impressed with their work. Thanks again Tom!

Aiyana Gallardo Avatar
Aiyana Gallardo
7/25/2020 - Google

Tom was wonderful! We are first time homebuyers and he really was patient and honest. He took the time to address every one of our questions and make sure we understood everything he was saying. We were able to schedule an appointment quickly and his report was delivered to us in 24 hours. Highly recommend Tom’s inspection services.

Karen Chin Avatar
Karen Chin
7/12/2020 - Google

I would highly recommend Tom for a home inspection. He was very thorough, even walked the roof when the rain was starting to drizzle. He answered all my questions and even gave some recommendations for any repairs that were needed. The inspection report was delivered in 24 hours. He would respond very quickly to any of my questions via text message regarding the report.

Javier Collado Avatar
Javier Collado
7/05/2020 - Google

Thomas is very professional and thorough during the home inspection, while providing insightful feedback throughout the process.

The level of service he provides exceeded my expectations and he elevate my experience. I would recommend him as a home inspector 10 out of 10 times.

It was pleasure and a privilege to work with him.

Claudia Ovalle Avatar
Claudia Ovalle
7/01/2020 - Google

Tom and Sergio were amazing! They were there hours before my husband and I got there to inspect the outside and then continued to go through out the whole house with us. They explained everything and answered all our questions. They communicated with me and made buying our first home enjoyable. They made this process easy and stress free. Toms price was extremely reasonable and I had my report back faster than I expected. I highly recommend him for anyone buying a home, you won’t regret it !

Danielle Buda Avatar
Danielle Buda
6/15/2020 - Google

Tom is really good at what he does! My husband and I hired him to do our home inspection and we couldn’t have been happier. He showed up early to do the outside before we even got there and it just made the rest of the process so simple for us. Any questions we asked him were promptly and accurately answered. His prices are extremely fair and we had our inspection report faster than I thought we would. I HIGHLY recommend Tom!

William Collins Avatar
William Collins
5/30/2020 - Google

My wife and I are first time home buyers. As anyone can relate buying a home is stressful enough. Not to mention the home inspection process. Tom and Sergio immediately put our minds at ease the first five minutes of the inspection. They both thoroughly and clearly went step by step with us in what they were inspecting and why. They were able to answer any questions we had. TF Home inspection report was very easy to read and completely thorough with pictures and diagrams. My wife and I couldn't be any happier with choosing TF Home inspection. Professional, knowledgeable, and thorough! Thank you again Tom and Sergio!

Anthony DelConte Avatar
Anthony DelConte
5/11/2020 - Google

My wife and I used TF Home Inspection and we highly recommend! Tom came out and was thorough, knowledgeable, and explained everything along the way. He let us know exactly what we would need to do and what would need to be tended to.

Thank you for your service and we would recommend to anyone looking for home inspection/tank sweep/radon check!!!