We Inspect With Integrity
So You Can Invest With Confidence.

Why Choose TF Home Inspection?

All of our inspectors are New Jersey Licensed and certified. We hold each of our inspectors to the highest inspection standards, which are derived from the state standards.

Our promise to you – We will inspect your home as if it were going to be ours. We strive to uphold our reputation for excellent and timely service, high-detail inspection services, and delivering you a home inspection report that gives you the insights you need to make a smart decision.

  • Certified & Professional

    New Jersey Licensed and certified inspectors

  • We have the tools

    We use cutting edge and most up to date and technically advanced tools.

  • Competitive Pricing

    You’ll get a high-quality inspection for the money you spend.

  • Follow-up Support

    We make ourselves available 24/7 for any questions you might have.

Your Trusted Home Inspector

TF Home Inspection is owned and operated by New Jersey Licensed Home Inspector Tom Filippone. With TF Home Inspection, our number one priority is the health, safety, and security of New Jersey families and their investments. Whether you’re purchasing the home of your dreams or an investment property, our professional and integrity-based inspections will provide you an in depth look into the state of your investment. Purchasing real estate in the state of New Jersey can be an extremely stressful process, but we are here to put you and your family at ease, by providing, thorough home inspections, as well as educating prospective home buyers about their new home in the process. Each and every inspection we provide follows the guidelines set forth by the Standards of Practice (SOP) and the Code of Ethics.

TF Home Inspection uses the latest home inspection software to deliver you a visual, modern home inspection report that explains our findings in a way you can understand.

InterNACHI Certified Badge

Thomas Filippone

Thomas Filippone

Owner/Inspector

NJ Home Inspector Lic. #24GI00185100
Radon Measurement Lic. #MET14063

See What Our Clients SAY!

Lindsay S Avatar
Lindsay S
2/24/2021 - Google

Highly recommend Thomas Filippone Home Inspections. Tom was our inspector and was thorough from start to finish. His knowledge and attention to detail was apparent right away. He took time to explain things we didn’t understand and answered all of our questions. Tom looked out for our best interests. His final report was sent in a timely manner and was responsive to emails. Very personable and great to work with.

ELIANA ISUFI Avatar
ELIANA ISUFI
2/23/2021 - Google

We had a great experience with Tom. He was suggested from our lawyer because the seller had no selling disclosure therefore we needed a great inspector. We definitely made the right choice . He was very detailed, took his time on inspecting every inch of the house even if it meant to scroll in a tiny space and he knew exactly what he was doing. He was super patient with our questions during the inspections and also the follow ups. My husband and a family friend followed him around and he didn’t mind at all. If you are worried about the inspection or you have very little clue if you are buying the right house especially if you are first home buyer then you should call Tom to schedule. The report is all online and makes it super easy for your to understand it and if you have questions Tom is there to help . We highly recommend it and if this deal doesn’t go through we know who to call for the next one .

Lauren Matthews Avatar
Lauren Matthews
2/12/2021 - Google

Tom was absolutely great to work with! For us first time home buyers we had plenty of questions and concerns where Tom thoroughly explained everything to us in what he was checking for and testing!

Tom and his team were very professional, super responsive and overall a pleasure to work with and we will most definitely use his services in our future home purchases!

Thanks so much for all of your help!
-Brandon & Lauren

realestateandjele Avatar
realestateandjele
2/07/2021 - Google

Tom was fantastic from the start of the process and beyond. As a realtor, it's super important to be able to refer top notch professionals that my buyers and sellers need. I am so happy I found Tom on Instagram. I was able to schedule a home inspection for my buyers on his easy to navigate website. He walked my clients through their inspection and educated them along the way. We received the report quickly and it was easy to follow. I will continue to refer Tom to all my clients in the future!

Bridget Laverty Avatar
Bridget Laverty
12/30/2020 - Google

It is obvious that Tom takes great pride in his work - he was professional, punctual and responsive throughout the entire process. We especially appreciated his attention to detail and willingness to explain things (and answer all of our questions...we had a lot!) On top of that, his website and final reports are user friendly and simple to navigate. Would definitely recommend TF Home Inspection. Thanks! ~Bridget & Chris

Megan Peters Avatar
Megan Peters
12/27/2020 - Google

TF Home Inspections is the absolute best when it comes to home inspections. As a first time home buyer I was completely ignorant when it came to certain things to look at when looking at a potential home to purchase. Tom was extremely professional, patient, and knowledgeable when it came to all my questions. It truly was a pleasure working with him.

JOHNNY NAGGZ Avatar
JOHNNY NAGGZ
12/21/2020 - Google

Very professional inspection done by Tom. He inspected both the house I sold & the house I bought and nothing but the best was performed at both homes. Easy to talk to and understand when explaining the inspection process and communicates everything upfront with you and double checks all of his work. He goes above and beyond to check every inch of the house and the extra details that he does, truly stands out. Will use again for future home and property purchases 100%

Michael Dennis Avatar
Michael Dennis
12/20/2020 - Google

If you’re looking for a home inspector then look no further. Tom is an absolute pro and the best around. He went above and beyond to meet our expectations of what a home inspection should be. He was knowledgeable and thorough the whole time and left no stone unturned. His report was so user friendly and easy to follow while still being extremely detailed. Best of all his hard work earned us a huge credit along with at least 10 other things being fixed in the house that we would have never noticed with out him there. Very grateful for his hard work.

Miriam Avatar
Miriam
11/13/2020 - Google

We hired TF Home Inspection at the recommendation of my realtor for the inspection on a property we were in the process of buying. Tom and Sergio were at the property before we were and jumped right in. They were both patient, thorough and spoke in very clear terms we all understood. Sergio went into a crawl space with my husband to show him specifics and I thought that was amazing. Tom is very organized and knows his stuff! My father, who is experienced in plumbing/electric said to me "that was the best money you could have spent!" They also took the time to get to know us as well and didn't mind the kids were around! Great work and thank you so much!

Ashley E Avatar
Ashley E
11/10/2020 - Google

As a first time homebuyer, you're always concerned if you are making the right decision. Tom was our first choice and our experience was great! He provided excellent service from the very beginning. His reports are easy to understand and very thorough. Would recommend to anyone needing inspections.

Mirileidy Parra Avatar
Mirileidy Parra
11/09/2020 - Google

First time home buyer I had a great experience with my inspector. Tom was personable, professional and incredibly knowledgeable which in turn made things easier for me to understand. My report was thorough, straightforward really detailed but most importantly simple to comprehend. Would definitely hire again!
Thank you so much.

Greg Weber Avatar
Greg Weber
11/04/2020 - Google

My fiancé and I are first time home buyers and decided on TF Home Inspection for our home inspection. Tom was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and did a great job as our inspector. We had a ton of questions as fire time buyers, and Tom walked us through the inspection and had answers to all our questions. He did a great job and was extremely thorough. His website and inspection report were very easy to access and use. Tom even helped us through some other questions that we had via email after the inspection was complete. Thank you for making this process easy for us Tom! Great service and great inspector! Highly recommend.

Ambka Sabiki Avatar
Ambka Sabiki
10/17/2020 - Google

We are in the process of buying a new home and had to get a home inspection. Thomas came by with his coworker and they did an excellent job. They were very thorough and diligent. They went through each room and showed us what they were doing and explained everything to us in layman’s terms (which was much appreciated). They are professional and friendly. We would highly recommend them!

Darin Guerrasio Avatar
Darin Guerrasio
9/23/2020 - Google

Tom at TF Home Inspection was great. He was very professional and helped make the process very easy. He answered any question I may have had during and even after the inspection. Highly recommended!

Freddie Ramos Avatar
Freddie Ramos
9/22/2020 - Google

We hired TF Home Inspections to inspect a home we were interested in purchasing. Tom, owner of the business, was extremely professional, courteous, and informative. He arrived on site to inspect the home on time and completed a thorough inspection. He answered all of my questions, and provided us with a detailed report of the inspection. Tom exceeded my expectations and provided a level of service that is unmatched these days. I highly recommend TF Home Inspections for any and all home inspection related items in the NJ area.

Yesha Amin Avatar
Yesha Amin
9/11/2020 - Google

I and my husband are first time home buyers. TF did a very thorough job, answered all our questions. He provided detailed explanations of the issues and detailed pictures to all the evidences. We are so glad that we hired him to do our inspection.Thanks Tom!